Agenda item 11 – Political Management Arrangements – Council, 30th June 2016 - Motion

The Council:

- 1) Notes the resignation of Councillor Maurice Corry from the position of Policy Lead for Health and Social Care Integration, and appoints Councillor Kieron Green to the role;
- Appoints Councillor Kieron Green to the Policy and Resources Committee in place of Councillor Maurice Corry, and agrees that no further changes will be made to the current membership of that committee;
- 3) Notes that, in relation to vacancies on the Audit and Performance, Review and Scrutiny Committees, no nominations have been received following invitations to elected members who are not part of the Administration nor the main Opposition group, notes the likelihood of a further vacancy on the PRS Committee, and agrees to delegate resolution of these vacancies to the Executive Director of Customer Services in consultation with the council Leader, Depute Leader and Leaders of all Opposition Groups, following a meeting to be arranged to take place in August;
- 4) Notes the vacancies on the Regulatory Cohort/PPSL Committee and the Argyll and Bute Licensing Board, and defers appointment to these positions until September;
- 5) Notes the Provost's intention to step down as the Council's representative on KIMO, and appoints Councillor Roddy McCuish in his place;
- 6) Notes the advised appointments from the SNP Group as outlined in paragraphs 4.2.6 and 4.2.7 in the report before members;
- 7) Agrees that Councillor Elaine Robertson retains her position on the Argyll Ferry Users Group following an agreement to increase the Council's membership of this body;
- 8) Notes the resignation of William Crossan, the Church of Scotland representative on the Community Services Committee;
- 9) Notes that the Administration has nominated the following members to serve on the Short Life Working Group on Political Management Arrangements – Councillors Dick Walsh, Ellen Morton, Aileen Morton, Len Scoullar, Rory Colville, Robin Currie, Elaine Robertson and Roddy McCuish;
- 10) Appoints the following members to the area Health and Social Care Locality Planning Groups:
- Helensburgh and Lomond Councillor Vivien Dance
- Dunoon Councillor Michael Breslin
- Oban Councillor Iain S MacLean
- Mid Argyll Councillor Dougie Philand
- Islay and Jura Councillor Robin Currie
- Mull and the Islands (includes Iona, Coll, Tiree and Colonsay) Councillor Roddy McCuish
- 11) Invites expressions of interest from members in representing the council on the following area Health and Social Care Locality Planning Groups, with details to be passed to the Leader of the Council and the Executive Director of Customer Services:
- Bute
- Kintyre

Proposer: Councillor Dick Walsh Seconder: Councillor Ellen Morton